• Learning Continuity and Attendance Plans (LCPs)

    The Learning Continuity and Attendance Plan (Learning Continuity Plan) is a key part of the overall budget package for K-12 that seeks to address funding stability for schools while providing information at the local educational agency (LEA) level for how student learning continuity will be addressed during the COVID-19 crisis in the 2020–21 school year. The provisions for the plan were approved by the Governor and Legislature in June in SB 98 and can be found in EC Section 43509.

    The Learning Continuity Plan is intended to balance the needs of all stakeholders, including educators, parents, students and community members, while both streamlining engagement and condensing several preexisting plans. In particular, it was important to combine the intent behind Executive Order N-56-20, published in April 2020, which envisioned an off cycle Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP) due December 15th, and the ongoing need for LEAs to formally plan to return to school in the midst of the uncertainty and of COVID-19, without requiring two plans.

  • Contact Research, Assessment & Accountability Partnerships Staff

    Juwen Lam Juwen Lam
    Executive Director, Research, Assessment & Accountability Partnerships
    (510) 670-4147
    juwenl@acoe.org
    scott figgins Scott Figgins
    Program Director, Assessment, Accountability, & Analytics
    (510) 670-4245
    sfiggins@acoe.org
    natasha Natasha Cotar
    Program Director, Strategic School Support
    (510) 670-4583
    ncotar@acoe.org
    Yosaira Espinoza Yosaira Espinoza
    Program Manager, District & School Support
    (510) 670-4542
    yespinoza@acoe.org
    Amanda Bennett Amanda Bennett
    Project Director, Data
    (510) 670-4560
    abennett@acoe.org
    Monique Tate Monique Tate
    Project Director, Accountability Partnerships
    (510) 670-4171
    mtate@acoe.org
    Shannon OBrien Shannon O'Brien
    Project Director, School Performance Framework
    (510) 670-4283
    sobrien@acoe.org
    Araceli Varela Araceli Varela
    Program Specialist
    (510) 670-4236
    avarela@acoe.org
    sierra falcon Sierra Falcon
    Program Specialist
    (510) 670-4557
    sfalcon@acoe.org