• Action Changes Things:
    Resilience & Re-Engagement Reimagined

     

    2021 Virtual Social & Emotional Learning and Wellness Conference

    This is our 27th annual conference, second as a virtual conference, and we welcome teachers, paraprofessionals, counselors, social workers, and anyone working with youth!

    November 3-4, 2021 | 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM


    November 3, 2021 (Day 1) November 4, 2021 (Day 2)
    • 8:00 AM-8:30 AM - DJ Change (local high school student DJ)
    • 8:30 AM-8:35 AM - Welcome
    • 8:35 AM-9:35 AM – Keynote –
      Dr. Victor Rios
    • 9:35 AM-9:45 AM - Bio Break
    • 9:45 AM-11:00 AM Workshop Session 1
    • 11:00 AM-11:15 AM Bio Break
    • 11:15 AM-12:30 PM Workshop Session 2
    • 8:00 AM-8:30 AM - DJ Change
      (local high school student DJ)
    • 8:30 AM-8:35 AM - Welcome
    • 8:35 AM-9:35 AM – Keynote –
      Dr. Darrick Smith
    • 9:35 AM-9:45 AM - Bio Break
    • 9:45 AM-11:00 AM Workshop Session 1
    • 11:00 AM-11:15 AM Bio Break
    • 11:15 AM-12:30 PM Workshop Session 2

     

    REGISTRATION

    Regular Rate: $150 per person

    *Registration includes access to recorded sessions for one year.

    If you have questions regarding payment, contact Janice Medel (TUPE) at jmedel@acoe.org or Freddie Hendrix (Expanded Learning) at fhendrix@acoe.org.

  • Contact Social and Emotional Learning

    Nora Zamora Nora Zamora, Ed.D.
    Interim Executive Director, SEL
    nzamora@acoe.org
    (510) 670-7770
    Scott Gerbert Scott Gerbert
    Director I, TUPE
    sgerbert@acoe.org
    (510) 670-4524
    Akilah Bird Akilah Byrd, M. Ed.
    Director I, Region 4 Expanded Learning Programs
    abyrd@acoe.org
    (510) 670-4139
    Cecilia Apley Cecilia Apley
    Project Director, TUPE Curriculum and Alternatives to Suspension
    capley@acoe.org
    (510) 670-4185
    Kristy Ross Kristy Packer
    Project Director, Peer Education and Positive Youth Development
    kpacker@acoe.org
    (510) 670-4580
    Shamia Sandles Shamia Sandles
    Project Director, Youth Engagement and Expanded Learning 
    shamias@acoe.org
    (510) 670-4143
    Jason Arenas Jason Arenas
    Program Director, Family and Community Partnerships
    jarenas@acoe.org
    (510) 670-4111
    Joaquin Newman Joaquin Newman
    Project Manager I, REACH Arts & Creativity/SEL
    jnewman@acoe.org
    (510) 481-4519
    Jerarde Gutierrez Jerarde Gutierrez
    Project Manager I, REACH Arts & Creativity/SEL
    jgutierrez@acoe.org
    (510) 481-4519
    Debbie Jelincic Debbie Jelincic
    Program Manager I, Health & Wellness
    debbiej@acoe.org
    (510) 670-4156
    Janice Medel Janice Medel
    Administrative Assistant
    jmedel@acoe.org
    (510) 670-7710
    Freddie Hendrix Freddie Hendrix
    Administrative Assistant
    fhendrix@acoe.org
    (510) 670-4175