• toy header 2022

  • The ACOE is honored to recognize the 2022 Teachers of the Year named by county school districts and regional occupational programs.

    Eighteen district-level honorees were selected by the 16 districts that have chosen to participate this year. The honorees are recognized for their individual dedication and excellence in the classroom, and they collectively represent the thousands of educators doing amazing work across Alameda County every day.


    Show your support of individual honorees and ALL educators by posting to social media with #ACTeacheroftheYear

2022 Honorees

  • Matt Campbell

    Alameda COE
    Butler Academic Center
  • Veronica Rylander

    Alameda Unified
    Lincoln Middle School
  • Nancy Galloway

    Castro Valley Unified
    Jensen Ranch Elementary
  • Ramany Kaplan

    Dublin Unified
    Dublin High School
  • Daniel Pareja

    Eden Area ROP
    Hayward Center
  • Illona Rhodes

    Emery Unified
    Anna Yates Elementary
  • Christy Taylor

    Fremont Unified
    Cabrillo Elementary
  • Sarah Reavis

    Hayward Unified
    Eden Gardens Elementary
  • Jeanne Gellerman

    Livermore Unified
    Arroyo Seco Elementary
  • Jonathan Sabangan

    Mission Valley ROP
    Newark Memorial
  • Shaun Fuller

    Newark Unified
    Musick Elementary
  • Michelle Chu

    Oakland Unified
    Lockwood STEAM Academy
  • Shartresa Nixon

    Oakland Unified
    United for Success Academy
  • Floresa Vaughn

    Oakland Unified
    McClymonds High School
  • Arick Little

    Pleasanton Unified
    Pleasanton Virtual Academy
  • Sean Cavanaugh

    San Leandro Unified
    Halkin Elementary
  • Julie Wolfe

    San Lorenzo Unified
    Grant Elementary
  • Fabiola Salceda

    Tri-Valley ROP
    Foothill High School

2022 Event Sponsors

  • Platinum Sponsors
    Golden State Warriors
  • Silver Sponsors
    Alameda County Supervisor Richard Valle

    Capitol Advisors Consulting Group

    Lozano Smith Attorneys at Law
  • Bronze Sponsors
    Alameda County Supervisor
    David Haubert

    Escape Technology
    (Frontline Education)
  • Teacher
    Association of California School Administrators (ACSA)

    Peralta District PTA