Alameda County Spelling Bee

  • The Alameda County Office of Education will be hosting the Tenth Annual Alameda County Elementary Spelling Bee and the Ninth Annual Alameda County Junior High Spelling Bee. The two top contestants from each level will advance to the state competition, and will represent Alameda County at the California State Elementary Spelling Bee Championship and the Junior High State Spelling Bee Championship.

    View 2017 Alameda County Spelling Bee Winners

Spelling Bee Contacts

District Coordinator/Contact E-mail Phone
Alameda USD Chuck Kapelke ckapelke@comcast.net
Castro Valley USD/ Audrey Fong (Elementary) afong@cv.k12.ca.us (510) 537-3000 ext 1252
Denise Hohn (Middle School) dhohn@cv.k12.ca.us
Dublin USD Brett Nelson (Elementary) nelsonbrett@dublinusd.org
Sarah Breed (Middle School) breedsarah@dublinhsd.org 415-290-4541
Fremont USD Debbie Amundson damundson@fremont.k12.ca.us
cc: Nicole Bryant nicolebryant@fremont.k12.ca.us
Livermore Valley Joint USD Melanie Patterson mpatterson@lvjusd.k12.ca.us 925-454-5596
Newark USD Janet Handley jhandley@newarkunified.org
Oakland USD Alexis Alexander alexis.alexander@ousd.org
San Leandro USD Joanne Clark joanneclark@slusd.us
San Lorenzo USD Barbara DeBarger bdebarger@slzusd.org