• Lighting the Future, Alameda County 2019 Teacher of the Year Awards

    2019 Alameda County
    Teacher of the Year Awards Ceremony

    Please join ACOE the evening of Thursday, October 3, 2019 for the Alameda County Teacher of the Year Awards ceremony at the Castro Valley Center for the Arts. This elegant and inspirational annual event is an opportunity to honor each Alameda County district's Teacher of the Year and announce the count-wide honorees.

    order tickets through october 2

    2019 Alameda County District Winners 

    • Alameda County Office of Education - Paola Walker

    • Alameda Unified School Disitrict - Pauline Stahl

    • Castro Valley Unified School Disitrict - Joshua Wheeler

    • Dublin Unified School Disitrict - Jason Ewing

    • Eden Area Regional Occupational Program - David Espinoza

    • Emery Unified School Disitrict - Leslie Epstein

    • Fremont Unified School Disitrict - Saroda Chattopadhyay

    • Hayward Unified School Disitrict - Mia Buljan

    • Livermore Valley Joint Unified School Disitrict - Megan Clappin

    • Mission Valley Regional Occupational Program - Jay Crawford

    • Newark Unified School Disitrict - Joanne Hong

    • Oakland Unified School Disitrict - David Ramirez

    • Oakland Unified School Disitrict - Precious James

    • Oakland Unified School Disitrict - Tontra Love

    • Pleasanton Unified School Disitrict - Theresa Gonsalves

    • San Leandro Unified School Disitrict - Kathleen Maier

    • San Lorenzo Unified School Disitrict - Jessica R Vaughn

    • Tri-Valley Regional Occupational Program - Chris Meyer