• research, assessment and accountability partnerships

    The Research, Assessment and Accountability Partnerships Department provides educational oversight and strategic support to districts. We are responsible for the review, and approval of 18 district Local Control and Accountability Plans (LCAPs) and work with district leaders, parents and other stakeholders to monitor the performance measures that help all students to graduate, ready for success in college and career.

    Services include:

    • Research
    • Assessment
    • State and Federal Accountability
    • Local Control Accountability Plans
    • Family and Community Engagement
    • English Language Learner and Multilingual Services
  • Contact

    Amanda Bennett Amanda Bennett
    Program Specialist
    (510) 670-4560
    abennett@acoe.org
    Juwen Lam Juwen Lam
    Executive Director of Research, Assessment & Accountability Partnerships
    (510) 670-4147
    juwenl@acoe.org
    scott figgins Scott Figgins
    Program Director, Assessment, Accountability, & Analytics
    (510) 670-4245
    sfiggins@acoe.org
    natasha Natasha Cotar
    Program Manager, Research & Evaluation
    (510) 670-4583
    ncotar@acoe.org
    Jason Arenas Jason Arenas
    Program Director, Accountability Partnerships
    (510) 670-4111
    jarenas@acoe.org
    kelly wylie Kelly Wylie
    Program Director, District & School Support
    (510) 670-4252
    kwylie@acoe.org