ACOE Network Guide

  • ACOE convenes several networks across the county, believing that together we are stronger.

    The following networks are open to staff from our 18 member school districts. If interested in any network, please contact the ACOE lead listed.

    Superintendents Council

    The Alameda County Superintendents Council is our flagship network, bringing together the top administrators for all districts in the county. The council is strengthened by the convening of the following education and business networks across the county.

    Education Networks

    • Assessment and Data Network
      Lead: Scott Figgins, sfiggins@acoe.org
      When: Monthly (August-May)
    • Core Coaching Network
      Lead: Navdeep Purewal, npurewal@acoe.org
      When: Monthly (September-May)
    • Early Learning Network
      Lead: Neva Bandelow, nbandelow@acoe.org
      When: 2nd Thursday of each month
    • Family Engagement Network
      Lead: Jason Arenas, jarenas@acoe.org
      When: Monthly (September-May)
    • Lead Learners Network
      Lead: Ingrid Lainez Roberson, iroberson@acoe.org
      When: Monthly (September-May)
    • Student Services Council
      Lead: Monica Vaughan, mvaughan@acoe.org
      When: Every other month

    Business Networks

    • Chief Business Officers Meeting
      Lead: TBA
      When: Quarterly
    • Chief Technology Officers Meeting
      Lead: Ryan Choate, rchoate@acoe.org
      When: Varies
    • Facility Planners Meeting
      Lead: Alicia Masri, amasri@acoe.org
      When: Every other month; summer and holidays TBD
    • Human Resource Consortium
      Lead: Shaun McElroy, smcelroy@acoe.org
      When: Monthly (August-May)
    • Public Information Officers Meeting
      Lead: Michelle Smith McDonald, msmithmcdonald@acoe.org
      When: Quarterly