ACOE Network Guide

  • ACOE convenes several networks across the county, believing that together we are stronger.

    The following networks are open to staff from our 18 member school districts. If interested in any network, please contact the ACOE lead listed.

    SUPERINTENDENTS COUNCIL

    The Alameda County Superintendents Council is our flagship network, bringing together the top administrators for all districts in the county. The council is strengthened by the convening of the following education and business networks across the county.

    EDUCATION NETWORKS

    Lead Learners Network
    Lead: Ingrid Roberson, lroberson@acoe.org
    When: Monthly (September-May)
    Assessment Network
    Lead: Scott Figgins, sfiggins@acoe.org
    When: Monthly (August-May)
    Early Learning Network
    Lead: Neva Bandelow, nbandelow@acoe.org
    When: Quarterly (September-May)
    Core Coaching Network
    Lead: Navdeep Purewal, npurewal@acoe.org
    When: Monthly (September-May)
    Family Engagement Network
    Lead: Jason Arenas, jarenas@acoe.org
    When: Monthly (September-May)
    Student Services Council
    Lead: Monica Vaughan, mvaughan@acoe.org
    When: Every other month

    BUSINESS NETWORKS

    Chief Business Officers Meeting
    Lead: Jeff Potter, jpotter@acoe.org
    When: Quarterly
    Chief Technology Officers Meeting
    Lead: Ryan Choate, rchoate@acoe.org
    When: Varies
    Labor & Employment Consortium
    Lead: Shaun McElroy MA, smcelroy@acoe.org
    When: Monthly (August-May)
    Public Information Officers Meeting
    Lead: Autumn King, autumnk@acoe.org
    When: Quarterly
    Facility Planners Meeting
    Lead: Alicia Masri, amasri@acoe.org
    When: Varies